Love it or hate is, auto-tune was pronounced dead maybe a decade too soon. Though Jay-Z has upheld his end of the bargain, by remaining true to himself, so has T-Pain as a purveyor of the vocal affectation. You may have liked the unplugged version of T-Pain that he displayed on NPR’s Tiny Desk, but anything beyond that point of manipulation would seem an embellishment from therappa ternt sanga. The novelty of hearing T-Pain relax his vocal chords wore off fast, and he’s back to prove his instincts correct.


T-Pain’s Everything Must Go (Vol. 1) Tracklist

1. “Like Bam”
2. “Miami” featuring Ace Hood
3. “Rest Of Your Life”
4. “Airplane”
5. “Dance All Night”
6. “Do It”
7. “See Whats Happening” .
8. “Hallelujah”
9. “She Wanna Go”
10. “Time Nor Place”
11. “Sittin Around”
12. “That’s Me” featuring Joey Bada$$ and Joe Budden
13. “Two Week Notice”